Pharmacometric Network Benelux


As part of our Internationalization initiative, ISoP is proud to announce our support for Pharmacometrics Network Benelux (PNB), starting with the 13th PNB meeting to be held on November 22nd 2018. Under this arrangement, ISoP will lend organizational and logistic support to the PNB Steering Committee and meeting organizers. ISoP is delighted to have this opportunity to directly support a vibrant and thriving community of pharmacometricians, which benefits PNB as well as ISoP membership.

Pharmacometrics Network Benelux was established in 2013 as an initiative of the local pharmacometrics community in the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg. Half- or full-day meetings are held twice a year, in different cities throughout the region. Click here to sign up for the email distribution list, to receive announcements for future PNB meetings.

The next meeting will take place in Breda, The Netherlands on 22 November 2018, and will focus on Quantitative Systems Pharmacology. Attendance is free, although registration is required.  Click Here to register.


Scientific Program - 13th PNB meeting

Quantitative Systems Pharmacology

November 22nd 2018 - Apollo Hotel City Centre Breda


Arrival and lunch 




How QSP brings value to drug development:
a tutorial

Piet van der Graaf 




Applications of QSP:
modeling of metabolic syndrome and psoriasis

Natal van Riel 

Eindhoven University of Technology

Amsterdam Diabetes Center


Integration of Pharmacometrics and QSP (iPSP)
applied to osteoporosis


Jan Berkhout



Coffee break 




ISoP and the QSP SIG 


Coen van Hasselt




Integration of Organ-on-a-Chip and QSP

Christian Maass

Certara, Berlin



Mechanistic model-driven exometabolomic characterisation of human dopaminergic neuronal metabolism


German Preciat
Luxembourg Centra for Systems Biomedicine


Systems pharmacology of anti-tuberculosis treatment from zebrafish larvae towards the clinic

Rob van Wijk




Closure and drinks




We are looking forward to welcome you in Breda on Thursday November 22nd.

Steering Committee

Pieter Colin
Wilbert de Witte
Thomas Dorlo
Stefaan Rossenu
Sven van Dijkman
Anthe Zandvliet